Recipe project

My son has aspirations to one day be a chef.  Frequently, he has asked me if I would write down the recipe for some favorite meal or dessert that I make so that one day when he is grown up he can make it for himself.  I have intended to do this for some time but finally got started yesterday.  I got a small bound journal type notebook from Michael’s (for only $1) and I have started going through my recipe box.  I am copying our favorite family recipes into this little journal.  One day my boys and maybe their children will have a copy of our favorite recipes in my handwriting.  Hopefully, this will be a meaningful keepsake for them! LOL

Leave a Reply

