New pottery pieces

These are pics of the three pieces I glazed last week and picked up yesterday.  The first is a little coil bowl, pink and purple.  (Sorry, I guess the overcast weather is messing with the indoor light too.)  The next is a pitcher that I made with flowers sculpted on the sides.  I really intended for the flowers to be pink and look like cherry blossoms. However, since I am rather new to the whole pottery glazing process, I was a little too light on the pink.  And the final pics are of a small trinket box.  The pics really don’t  do it justice.  This is the one piece this week that looks exactly like I wanted it too. 
Sorry that there haven’t been any new recipes in a week.  As most of you know, school started for us this week, so I am back at work.  Which means that I haven’t been cooking anything worthy of sharing! 🙂
Tonight though, I did make something the kids really like so I will post it.
Turkey meatballs/patties
2 pounds ground turkey–I buy the leanest I can get usually 90/10
1 handful of chopped fresh basil
1 C of breadcrumbs
salt
pepper
onion powder
mix all ingredients together just as you would hamburger patties, meatballs etc.  Then either form into patties or meatballs.  When I make them into patties I like to gril them on low heat.  Ideally they should be kind of golden in color when done.  If make meatballs, I usually put them in a foil lined pan and bake them at 350 for 20-30 minutes (depending on the size you made).  These usually come out much moister than the ground beef versions and have alot less fat.  The  kids love them and don’t realize that I am getting them to eat something pretty healthy.
Leave a Reply

