Update on the red velvet cheesecake

1st; I forgot to add yesterday that I couldn’t find chocolate graham crackers and I didn’t want crust with oreo filling in it so I used chocolate Teddy Grahams to make my crust.
2nd:  the frosting was VERY runny.  I think it needed more powdered sugar than what the recipe calls for. 
3rd:  I (and a couple of my guinea pigs) didn’t think it had the cocoa flavor of a red velvet cake, so I would probably bump up the cocoa another TBSP.
All in all it got good reviews but it will definitely be an occasional recipe only has it is very time consuming

Leave a Reply

