Info about some of the "Stuff I Love"

“Beauty” by Susan Wilson is hands down my favorite book of all time.  And I read a lot of books, and I like a whole lot of books but this one is my favorite.
It is a modern take on the story of Beauty and the Beast.  In this one “Beauty” is a professional artist and is commissioned to paint a portrait of “Beast.”  Obviously these two are going to fall in love but the story takes some turns that are unexpected.  It brought me to tears at the end.  (Which I can’t tell you about because it would ruin the story!)

Some of the other books that I really like are:
The Mitford series by Jan Karon
The Goldy Bear series by Diane Mott Davidson
The Hannah Swenson series by Joanne Fluke
The Scarpetta novels by Patricia Cormwell
The Rizzolli and Isles novels by Tess Gerritson
Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas (also tear jerking) by James Patterson
Sundays at Tiffany’s by James Patterson

Leave a Reply

