stupid nature!!!!

Yeah, that would be my right hand blown up to 2x maybe 3x its normal size thanks to a stinkin’ wasp.  When the kids and I went out to swim this morning, apparently there was a nest under the deck right next to the ladder and we woke them up.  I got spray and killed most of them quickly but one ticked off survivor decided to go all “Braveheart” on me and stung me between my ring and middle finger.  I then killed the winged devil.  Meanwhile, my hand freakin’ HURTS! 
Now is the time for you to post your appropriately sympathetic comments for my grievous injury and applaud my bravery (I did save my children!)
Oh, and when Mr. G got home–he found 6 more nests under the deck! HOLY HORNETS BATMAN!!
2 thoughts on “stupid nature!!!!

Leave a Reply

