The thoughts I’ve been thinkin’….

a)  In case you haven’t noticed yet, I have made some changes, and what I hope are some improvements, to the blog.  At the top you will now find a link to a list of all the recipes posted on the blog.  There is also a page about the people I live with—and talk about most.  Down at the bottom, is a list of labels.  I am working on labeling all the entries so that if you are looking for something specific, you can look just at posts with that topic.  Let me know what you think about the new format.
b) I don’t want summer to be over yet!  I’m not ready for the boys to go back to school and I especially am not ready for my baby to start kindergarten!  I will so miss having him at school with him every day.  No more hugs or “hi mom!” in the hallway when I would pass his class.  😦 It makes me blue.  Plus, it is another milestone.  He’s a big boy. 
c) On the other hand (or in my mind rather than my heart), I am ready for them to start school because then I have two weeks of them in school and me not to get several things done that I can’t seem to manage with them home.  I’ve got several things to get ready for school and for this new venture Mr. G has embarked us on.  Which leads to…
d) Mr. G has agreed to partner with his brother on a booth at a flea market/craft fair thing once a month.  Mr. G expects me to create tags for the inventory, help decorate, set up and fill our part of the booth.  I think it will be fun.  It will give him a place to resell all his estate sale and auction finds.  But it is going to be a lot of work.  Because you know, I can’t do anything half way!
e)  I got a Shark steam mop today.  I know to most people this holds absolutely no interest and would not merit a mention but my OCD nature is pretty excited about trying it out tomorrow.  I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes.
f) My hand is much better.  Still some tenderness and a little swelling but I expect it to be back to 100% by tomorrow.
g) I might have made a very stupid deal.  Mr. G bought a buffet today.  (yeah, this goes to his new obessession with Craig’s List).  Anyway, I made a deal with him that if he would move the buffet into his office and let me use it to store all my craft stuff in and pictures displayed on top then I would agree to empty out half of the built in shelves in his office for him to put his Lego collection and Ebay stuff he is listing.  I may very well regret this as there is a strong possibility of the office–which is immediately next to the front door and one of the first things you see when you enter my home—turning in to a Goodwill store. 
h) I committed at the beginning of the year, and successfully failed up til now, so I think it is time to get back to the gym.  Since the majority of my clothes are starting to feel uncomfortably tight it is time to move my booty to lose my booty. 
I think that is all my thoughts I’m thinkin’ now. What are you thinkin’?

Leave a Reply

