Monday, Monday

It’s Monday. I just had to state this because all day I have been thinking it is Sunday. My whole family is home today so it is messing with my internal calendar!
In honor of Labor Day, I labored. I cleaned and did laundry.  I also did a brief grocery run (basically just enough stuff to cover lunches for the next couple of days).  I then came home and packed everyone’s lunch, got E’s clothes for this week ready, and even got my coffee ready for tomorrow.  Yes, it is true–my summer is now officially, finally, truly over and I go back to work tomorrow.  Going back to work certainy has its perks—a paycheck is a big one! But this means i need to get back into the school routine.  This means, packing lunch every evening, cleaning up around the house before bed, having all my morning ducks in a row.

New topic:  the county fair is about to start here and for the first time, C will be entering some things.  He is entering 4 pieces of his pottery, a wooden cross he made for me last year, and he wants to back a batch of cookies.  The cookies we will do next weekend as they cannot be dropped off until next Saturday for the food judging.  Crafts have to be dropped off tomorrow though so that is my duty after work. He chose the pieces he wants to enter, wrapped and packed them all in a box and then loaded the box in the car for me!  He is so excited about this !!! I sure hope that he gets at least one ribbon.  I’ll let you know next week.

And finally, I went to see Eat Pray Love this weekend with my friend Rebecca.  I didn’t have a strong desire to see this because I didn’t really know much about it and the few reviews I had read were negative.  Once again, my taste in movies is completly opposite that of critics.  I liked it a lot!  And now I want to read the book.  I really want to know what happened after to all the people she meant during her trip.  Have you seen it?  What did you think?

Have a great Monday!
Blessings,
Tracey

2 thoughts on “Monday, Monday

Leave a Reply

