Pulled Chicken Recipe update

OK, I made the chicken today and it was AWESOME! But I didn’t follow the recipe exactly—heaven forbid I might follow directions as instructed.  Now I know where the kids get it from! LOL
Anyway,
I had a package of chicken breasts (bone in) in the freezer.  I thawed those out and threw them in the crockpot.  Then I mixed up the sauce.  I used rice wine vinegar and the entire small can of tomato sauce.  The sauce I used was the one that has garlic included.  Then, since I didn’t have peppers and was not going to the store for 3 TBS of serrano peppers, I subbed in 1/2 tsp of black pepper. Instead of molasses, I used honey and I added in a tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder.  I put all in a bowl (along with the water and other stuff required in the recipe) and mixed together.  I poured it over the chicken and turned the crock pot on high for an hour then down to low for 4 hours.  Took the chicken out of the pot, removed the bones and skin and shredded up the meat.  Put the meat back in the crock pot with the sauce and stirred well.  yummy!!!!  I served with asparagus spears and polenta.  I’m sure it would be great on sandwich rolls  but we went au natural tonight

2 thoughts on “Pulled Chicken Recipe update

Leave a Reply

