Why "Linus and LuLu?"

OK, see the cute kid in the laundry basket?  See the green blanket with the satin binding that he is holding?  That green blanket is “Linus” and he LOVES Linus.  If he had to choose between me and Linus, I’m not sure I would come out the winner.  Linus is the most special lovey blanket in the whole wide world.  We used to have 2 Linus’ but we accidently left one behind at Kohl’s one day.  He still talks about that with grief and sadness. I have had to replace the satin binding on Linus once in E’s 5 years, soon I will have to replace the silky tag on Linus.  Linus is a BIG deal in our house. 

See the sick kid laying in the floor?  See the brown furry creature next to him?  That is LuLu.  In this pic she is taking care of the sick kiddo but her real, true love is this guy…

She is CRAZY about him! She follows him everywhere.  She cries when he leaves.  She sleeps with him every night.  And the feeling is mutual.  He is a big fan of this dog.  She is a pretty big deal in our house.

So, when I started blogging I didn’t know what to name my little piece of cyber space.  But now that I’ve been doing this for a while, and since I got this AWESOME blog makeover, I wanted to come up with a catchy name that incorporated the loves of my loves.  So, Linus and LuLu it is!  Welcome!

4 thoughts on “Why "Linus and LuLu?"

  1. That's a great blog name and a great explanation. I know it was hard for me to come up with a name too, so I just looked at my surroundings and how they made me feel. Visiting from NFF and I can't wait to read more of your blog.Rebecca

Leave a Reply

