What’s goin’ on….

Yesterday was my day off (which I LOVE) and I spent the day cleaning.  If you have been reading for a while you know that this is my routine.  But yesterday while I was going about my daily business I was thinking about you! and what I would share with you from the day.
1.  First, I conquered my mommy ADD.  I know that all of you have this too.  You know when  you are working on something and allow yurself to get totally derailed.  EX:  I’m in the kitchen unloading the dishwasher, turn around and find a pair of shoes which I carry to the owner’s closet, while there I see that the bed needs to be made, I start making the bed and find a pair of dirty socks, I put these in the laundry basket and see that it is full so I drag it into the laundry to load into the washer, while there I see the cat and dog need water so I carry their bowls to the kitchen to find……wait for it… the open, half empty dishwasher!  You do this too right?  Well, I overcame that yesterday, remained focused and got the house cleaned in record time.  Which allowed me to
2.  haul out the fall stuff and begin placing it around the house.  I plan to finish that project today since I am home because
3.  E threw up in my car, just cleaned it yesterday morning thanks, on the way home from school
4.  So he and I are home for the day. I hae lots of plans since I have this extra, unexpected day off.  So far I’ve had a bowl of oatmeal and blogged.  Hmmm, maybe I should get moving….pics of my progress to come later
Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “What’s goin’ on….

  1. I'm suffering from a terrible case of Mommy ADD today. So much, that I forgot we were about to head out and meet a friend for lunch. Half an hour ago…Enjoy your unexpected day off! Feel free to make me something yummy!

  2. Oh so there is a term for that: Mom ADD…I just thought it was called "When does it ever end-itis"…You sound so productive and now I'm feeling guilty! You go girl!

Leave a Reply

