Christmas decorations pt 1

Hi all!  I had intended a big recipe wrap up of Thanksgiving but it didn’t work out that way.  The pecan pie was amazing.  I highly recommend it.  I’ve told you before that I don’t like pecan pie but this was fantastic.  The green beans were really good too.  I used frozen instead of fresh and you definitely need fresh.  Also, I would add a little more salt. 
I’ve been working on the Christmas decorations and these shabby, fabby(lous), garlands.  Check it out…

I’ve made 5 of these!  I’ll post more pics of the others later but this is the first one I made.  I added my ceramic gingerbread men that I made in my pottery class to this one. I LOVE how these little guys turned out!

These caused lots of laughs in the pottery studio.  I thought they were just perfect to add in to my Christmas decorations in my kitchen.

And unfortunately, this sweet boy is sick again.  he has been running a fever since last night and even with meds i havent been able to get it below 100.  😦

i’ll post pt 2 later this week.

blessings,

3 thoughts on “Christmas decorations pt 1

  1. How adorable! How did you make the garland? Sorry to hear E is sick. :o( Hope he feels better real soon. Guess his immunity will be so built up, you won't have to worry about him catching any bugs next year, right? ;o)

  2. Oh my gosh, CUTE! I need to know how you made that garland (nevermind the gingerbread men, because mine won't be nearly as adorable as yours)! Hoping your sweet boy feels better very soon!

Leave a Reply

