Thank you, thank you, thank you

Thanks friends for all the prayers and good wishes you sent for my sweet boy this week.  We had a tough week.  He started running a fever on Sunday evening and the fever kept up all week.  Tuesday night it got up to 106.7 and I was so scared for my baby.  I talked to the pediatrician on call and got him cooled down to 103.  The whole week, even with meds, we never got him below 103.  He was negative for ear infection, sinus infection, strep and flu.  But finally, around 10:00, the fever finally broke.  He was DRIPPING with sweat, soaked through his pj’s, and needed a dry pillow.  But now he is back to himself and I could not be happier, more grateful, or more relieved. 
Thanks to all for the prayers and good thoughts.  I do believe it made a huge difference for E.  🙂

And now, that my baby boy is healthy, pics of Christmas deocorations, and the other garlands to come this weekend.  Scout’s honor. 

Blessings!

3 thoughts on “Thank you, thank you, thank you

  1. What a cute boy. Glad to hear he is feeling better. I would be scared with temps so high. My son is sick right now…his temp has been 102 all afternoon even with meds.I'm a new follower!Amy's Life @www.amyclairejacob.blogspot.comLove your Christmas decorations!

Leave a Reply

