Tuesday Ten

I didn’t have a specific idea for today’s post so I thought I’d do a Tuesday 10.  These are questions that someone has recently asked me or that I found on other blogs and thought they might be interesting to answer.
1. Why did you quit working at a university to teach preschool?
I’ve been teaching for about 16 years.  I taught 3rd grade, kinder, and 1st grade.  Then, after I completed my Masters degree, I taught Early Childhood Education, for 5 years at a local university. I trained future teachers to work with kids 3 to 6 years old.  I liked it very much and the schedule was great for a mommy.  But, God decided it was time for me to move on, and told me so.  No, He didn’t ring me up on my cell and say “hey, Tracey, you know that job you’ve got? Yeah, I want you to quit.”  Things happened at the university that led me to feel it was time to move on and then, one day when I was taking E to school, there was a sign up that the preschool needed a teacher for the 2 year old class.  I don’t know if you have ever had this feeling before, but I KNEW that I needed to take that job.  So, I did and now three years later I am still at the preschool and teaching music to all the kids in the school and I LOVE IT!!!
2.  Why do you blog?
LOL, because I love to talk!  I have never really kept a diary or journal, but I love this medium.  I can share recipes, crafts, stuff about my family, etc.  I have made bloggy friends that I enjoy keeping up with and I love “meeting” others who share my interests.
3.  What is your favorite thing about bloggging?
Getting to know other bloggers.  And comments!  No, you don’t have to tell me that you love what I made, or can’t wait to cook the recipe I posted.  But, I would love it if you told me you read it. 
4.  What chore do you hate?  I hate folding clothes and emptying the dishwasher. 
5. What chore do you like?  Crazy as it sounds, cleaning bathrooms–it gives me a sense of accomplishment.  But other than the two on #4 other chores don’t bug me much
6.  Are you a morning person or night owl?  mmm, I guess a morning person.  If I have something to do I would far rather get up and get it done then wait until afternoon.  However, I HATE to have to get up and get out when it is still dark outside.  But, I am far more energetic and productive in the morning than later in the day
7.  Pet Peeve?  probably waiting on other people.  And this can be when I am supposed to meet someone and they are late to doctor’s appts where you sit and wait and wait.I just feel like it is so rude and says to the person who is waiting that they aren’t important.  My time is just as valuable as yours–so don’t make me wait!
8.  Which is better–winter or summer?  Neither–I like spring and fall.  I love the weather of both, the change in nature of both, and the expectancy of both (in spring you’re looking forward to summer, in fall, you are looking forward to the holidays)  Also, it never fails to amaze me how one day the trees are bare and, literally, the next they are full of leaves.  Or one day they are green and the next, full of oranges and reds.  Nature AMAZES me!
9.  How did you get into doing pottery?  Two years ago C took a summer class at the pottery studio, I asked about adult classes and started then.  I liked it alot and kept going–and still do! 🙂
10.  What is something a little embarassing about you?  I have very limited coordination.  I didn’t learn to ride a bike until I was in 6th grade.  I was never a competent roller skater (and I grew up in the heyday of roller skating!) I can’t hula hoop, play sports competently or skate board.  It is common for me to bump into things, hit my head, and trip over my own feet.  It is a joke in my family that I am so uncoordinated.
Any thing else you want to know about me?  Send me your questions—and tell me about yourself—I’d love to get to know you better.
Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Ten

Leave a Reply

