Soccer team pics

So here’s the big guy just before his first game.  He was so excited he was practically bouncing off the walls.  I apologize for the color wash out.  I guess it was sunnier then I even realized. 
The wind was ridiculous!  It was 40 mph for the entire game.  Poor kids were chasing the ball due to the wind the whole game.  The only good thing about the wind was that it kept if from being so hot—otherwise we would have fried like bacon!
The obligatory action photo
What you see here is a layer of strawberries and blackberries topped with chunks of angel food cake.
Then another layer of berries
covered by a layer of whip cream
Super duper easy squeezey!  My kids think I’m a rock star.  🙂
Blessings!
2 thoughts on “Soccer team pics

  1. I love how you edited those photos. Very nice. I also have seen that cake once. Someone posted on it recently and they put it in a clear glass bowl so you could see the layers. I need to try this sometime!!!I am visiting from the Wandering Wednesday blog hop. It is very nice to "meet" you. I hope you and your family have a blessed week!Long Wait For Isabella

Leave a Reply

