Coffee cake and drug cartels

Now THAT’S a blog title! Got your attention didn’t it? And I actually have a story for it.
One of my friend’s has a wonderful son who has been selected to go to the National Youth Forum on Medical Leadership this summer.  The cost is $3000 and there is no financial aid.  We had a fundraiser at work for him last week and this week we had a bake sale to raise money.  I made coffee cake, pound cake, muffins, and brownies.  Yesterday as I was leaving work, another friend stopped me to tell  me how good evrything was and that she didn’t care if I was baking to raise money in support of drug cartels–she would support my cause! LOL  That made me laugh! 

I’ve got some random stuff on my mind this evening…
Did you see the guy in London who ran a marathon and then “decided” to run the 100 miles home?  Umm, yeah, can anyone say “publicity stunt”? 

I want some Reebok Zigtech tennis shoes but they are not a Dave Ramsey friendly purchase and, I’ve never spent $100 on one pair of shoes in my life.  I don’t think I’ve ever spent more than $50 on a pair of shoes in my life.  I’m pretty sure I would die if I spent $100 on a pair shoes.  If you hear that I died, check my feet.

I know they have been outlawed in Texas, and that there is the weird ooogey factor, but I would like to try one of those fish pedicures.  If you don’t know what I am talking about, you have to google it. 

I’m still occasionally wondering what that lady bought at Target the other day.

My youngest child wants to know why the “bottom” of my arms are “gooshey”  I think I need to start doing some push ups and tricep curls.  This has become an important topic to him this week–he has mentioned it everyday. 

We got the course selection form for JR HIGH yesterday.  Chris is trying out for band.  Ugh, pray for me, I am sooooo not ready for this. 

hmmm, seems I’ve run out of thoughts so I guess that’s it for today!
Blessings,

One thought on “Coffee cake and drug cartels

  1. Oh my word! Kids say the funniest (and not so funny) things!! Gooshy arms! Well, I am right there with ya, sister! 🙂 I have even learned not to wave at someone vigorously…a slight wave keeps the "goosh" from "gooshing." Know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

