It happened six years ago

September, 2004
I really didn’t know why I was bothering.  I had been through this dozens of times before and the answer was always no.  It was really just a waste of time and effort. 
Holy cow!! The answer was “Yes!”

Fast forward to May, 2005
We finally met face to face on May 26th, 05.  It was just past 11:30 in the morning.  Neither of us looked our best but I think we fell in love with each other immediately. 


He was 8 pounds .08 ounces and 20 1/4 inches.
I NEVER expected to be blessed with him.  But I am so happy and grateful that I have been. 

One thought on “It happened six years ago

  1. Oh, my….time goes so fast. I get it…my Hannah is celebrating her 15th birthday today and it just feels as if she was nestled in my arms.Rachel

Leave a Reply

