Don’t Judge Me

I’ve gotta go to work today.

We’ve got inservice all week.

Every day…

During my kids’ last week of summer…

I’m not excited about this.   Can you tell?

Please do not tell me how lucky I am to get the whole summer off.  Or how people with “real” jobs only get a week or two of vacation, unlike TEACHERS. 

I am very aware of how blessed I am to have a job that allows me to be with my family more than a “real” job allows.  That is why I am feeling down.  I love hanging out with my boys during the summer.  And I mourn the end of summer.  😦

Now I gotta go shower—–and go to work.

Leave a Reply

