Anyone got an "easy" button I can borrow?

I gotta say I am really struggling—on multiple levels.
1.  I am so absolutely exhausted that I can barely hold my head up at the end of the day.  Once I get in my car to head home, all I want to do is crawl into my bed and take a nap.
2.  Laundry and chores around the house are piling up and driving me crazy.  My extreme lack of energy is adding to this, combined with reduced time now that I’m back at work every day, and I just can’t seem to get it all done. 
3.  My inability to get everything done and managed is bugging me.  I know that I should just let it go but that is really difficult for me to do.
4.  The boys are both having homework every night.  Junior high is apparently the point at which I can no longer quickly, easily, and efficiently help my child with his math homework.  And first grade is apparently the point at which I will either decide to (a) homeschool my child or (b) just allow him to continue through life illiterate. 

Everything is just so much easier in the summer time.  No homework, no school, flexible schedules, time to get all my stuff done (or take a nap). 

I keep hoping that any day now, we are all going to settle into the school schedule and hit our stride.  Any day now, any day,……I’ll let you know when it happens….any time now…..

Blessings,

Leave a Reply

