boys in the sea

I LOVE aquariums.  Whether it is a small tank in my doctor’s office or the enormous, full on buildings full of fish.  I love them.  I find them fascinating.  One of the best places I’ve ever gone is to the aquarium in New Orleans.  It was amazing.  They have a whole room filled with nothing but tanks of jellyfish—from itty bitty tiny ones about the size of your pinkie finger to huge ones as big as dinner plates.  My kids share my interest.  One of their favorite shows right now is “Tanked” about the company in Vegas that builds these amazing tanks.  And, now that they are older, when we go to an aquarium or zoo, they don’t zoom through and give a passing glance to everything.  They are now more willing to linger with me and check out everything there is to see. 

It’s possible I am a little fascinated by these bright red/crimson shrimp

And I am more than a little fascinated by jelly fish.  I love them.  I think they are so amazing and gorgeous.  did you know that there are over 2000 varieties of jellyfish and only 70 are are poisonous to humans?  I would love to touch one. 
Nature just amazes me.  It certainly confirms the existence of God for me when I see the briliant, amazing creatures in the sea
Leave a Reply

