Did ya forget you had a blog?

No, I didn’t forget.  I haven’t blogged in the last week because I’m cranky.  I do not have a specific reason for being out of sorts, I just am and have been for over a week (maybe 2, or 3) now.  Not so grumpy that I’m going around yelling at people or anything.  Just slightly bugged and annoyed.  Do you ever get that way? I think my hormones may be out of whack. So, I’m going to go and have a chat with my doctor next week. 
So I haven’t blogged.  Because all the topics running through my head sound like raving complaints about how other people annoy me.  And you don’t come here for that right? 

I am so ready for Thanksgiving break.  I have bought almost all the supplies needed for the big meal.  Mostly thought I just want some time to be home and do stuff–like make crafts, and cook, and whatever else strikes my fancy. 

I visited uglysofa.com recently and ordered slipcovers for the sofa and chair in the family room.  Which makes me want to make bright, colorful new covers for the throw pillows. 

And I’ve got some Christmas gifts to make.  And I need to make a wreath for our front door.  And I’ve got some books to read, and movies to see.  And I’ve haven’t been to the pottery studio in two weeks. I really don’t have time for this work thing.  It really interferes with my down time.  And don’t even get me started on the whole laundry, cooking, cleaning thing.  Geez, I really need (a) my house to clean itself  (b) laundry to wash itself (c) my family to be happy eating cereal for every meal and (d) someone to pay me to stay home and do what I want.    Since that doesn’t seem to be happening any time soon, I guess I will go and wash the dishes and put away the leftovers. 

Blessings,

2 thoughts on “Did ya forget you had a blog?

  1. I'm going to the dr. to talk about hormones next week, too!! I'm right there with ya, sista! SOOO ready for the break next week… Your week of cooking and crafting sounds di-vine. I really need to gather some supplies for crafting before we make the trip.

  2. I get the whole grumpy thing…too well! =0) Hoping you have a restful week next week (do you have the whole week off?) and get lots of time to do the fun stuff that seems to get pushed aside because of work. (and laundry…)

Leave a Reply

