the year 2012–day 3

I don’t know about you but I am really, really, really in disbelief that it is already January 2012.  First, it is hard to believe that the holidays are already over.  Second, it is shocking to me that another year has already passed. I know this is a big cliche and that people say it all the time, but truly, it seems like the time is just flying by.  Wasn’t it just a few weeks ago that I was bemoaning the fact that summer was over and we had to go back to school?  And, now here I am bemoaning the fact that Christmas break is over and we have to go back to school.  Hmmm, I think I may be noticing a pattern here.  Oh, and Mr. G is just as thrilled that we are going back to school now as he was in August.  JEALOUS!!!

So, anywho, the boys head back to school tomorrow and I go back on Thursday.  Although, I may go in for just a bit tomorrow to get my room set up and grab the CD’s I need for this month.  Typically, I make a CD each month of all the songs we will be learning that month.  However, my  laptop seems to have developed a hatred of itunes and Mr. G’s laptop does not have a CD burner.  So, until I get a new laptop, or figure out why my laptop and itunes are no longer speaking to one another, I am going to have to go old school and switch out CD’s for each new song.  😦  Not the best method but cheaper then a new laptop at this time. 

After a brief visit to school and a doctor’s appointment, I am hoping to spend a little time in the developing craft room.  I have some fleece pants that I have to get hemmed for little E.  Let me just say how much I LOVE shorts season.  Pants for my children are such a pain.  With both of them, if they fit in the waist the length is wrong but if I get the length they need then the waist doesn’t fit.  But shorts, are perfect.  All I have to worry about is the waist.  And thankfully, we live in a place where they get to where shorts about 75% of the year.  Flip flops are fabulous too by the way.  No socks, so laces, just slip them on and go. 

Umm, I am not sure where I was going with this blog.  I think I had an idea/point at the beginning but I have lost it somewhere along the way. Maybe it is the cough syrup.  Did I tell you that I am feeling under the weather?  I have one of those annoying coughs that won’t stop and seems to kick in when you are trying to lay down and go to sleep.  So you have to spend the whole night popping cough drops because as soon as you don’t have one in your mouth you start coughing til you gag and you get no sleep.  You know that cough?  And I have a gland/node on the left side of my neck that is swollen and tender.  I feel certain that if I could squeeze it nasty yellow stuff reeking of infection would squirt out.  Sorry, that was TMI wasn’t it?  I sort of have a fascination with squeezing things.  This is why my sons and husband run screaming whenever I start looking too closely at any blemish they have.
I think my thoughts are meandering again.  Time to give you a break.   I’ll go sleep off the cold medicine and maybe I’ll be more coherent tomorrow.  πŸ™‚

Blessings,

One thought on “the year 2012–day 3

  1. sometimes blog posts that run all over the place are the best ones! hahaHope you get rid of the yucky stuff. We have had a cold rip through our family this past week as well. And I HEAR you on the shorts verses pants. My kids never fit good in any jeans or pants they have. Too long, too short, too baggy, too tight, etc.

Leave a Reply

