WHO is THAT!?!?!

I told you that I have been going to Zumba every day after work.  Yesterday, I’m there waiting for class to begin and catch a glimpse of this person in the mirror.   You know how sometimes you see someone you haven’t seen in a really, really long time and you don’t recognize them at first because they’ve gained a lot of weight or look much older?  Well, I saw this woman in the mirror and had that feeling.  Then I realized—it was ME!!!

Great googly moogly!!!! I did NOT look like that this morning when I was getting ready for work.  There must be something WRONG with the mirror at the gym.  Because I am telling  you that my rear end is NOT THAT big.  And I when I am at home I do not have that much of me jiggling around. 

I am thinking this must be some kind of trick carnival mirror that makes you look a whole lot fatter and flabbier then you are so that you will work out harder.  Yeah, that must be what it is–that’s pretty smart of them! 

Of course the instructor looks the same in the mirror as in reality.  That must be because she is CLOSER to the mirror!  Yeah, that’s it!!! The further away you are from the mirror the worse you look!  That explains everything!!!
Whew!!! I sure am glad I figured that out.  I was worried for a minute that I might really look like THAT!  And don’t even get me started on how uncoordinated my mirror me looks.  Ha!!! Glad I’m not as goofy as that!

Blessings friends!
Tracey

One thought on “WHO is THAT!?!?!

Leave a Reply

