Valentine family board

So, I had this plain Jane bulletin board hanging in the hallway next to the garage door.  I had put some hooks into a while back so that we could hang our keys on it.  A few months ago, I had used it to put up notes about what we had going on each week.  And that was ok, but to be honest I didn’t do a really good job of keeping up with it each week. 
I had been wanting to do some thing to it for a while

So, last week I decided I would paint it.It is hard to tell in this pic (I don’t know why) but the base color is actually turquoise.  Once I got that on I felt like it needed something else.  So I thought I would add a pennant across the top.  Then, I thought, instead of triangles, what about circles or ovals?  Well, I painted on the ovals and I thought they looked too much like Easter eggs.   And  I wanted to add lines and dots to them but I thought that would only make them look MORE like Easter eggs.  So, then I came up with owls.  So, I turned the ovals into owls.  Which I like the owls but I know I will repaint it in a couple of months.  I think that it came out much darker then I wanted it to be.  However, while I have the owls on here, I decided that this is the perfect time to make a “Who Loves You?” board.  I used my Sizzix to cut out some hearts for the top and wrote “who loves you?” on them.  Then I punched out some extra hearts and tags to pin on the board for each of us to write messages to each other.  I just put it up today, and I kicked it off by writing a little note to each of the guys I live with about why I love them today. 

I hope that they jump on board this project with me.  Maybe it will give us a better appreciation of each other, and maybe improve some behavior around here.  🙂  I’ll let you know how it goes.
Blessings friends!
Tracey
One thought on “Valentine family board

Leave a Reply

