4th of July

I saw something like this on Pinterest and liked it so much that i had to try and make my own.  I bought remnants of red, white and blue.  Using my pinking shears, I cut the remnants into strips.  Then I tied the strips onto the wreath.  For the blue section, I tied on a few pieces of blue then would add in a strip of white to give the idea of the stars.  For the red and white, I tied them in blocks and tried to keep them all the same width.  And finally, to hang it from the wreath hook, I used a couple of the white strips and tied them together and looped them  over the hook.  I think this is one of my favorite wreaths that I’ve made. 

Here is a pic of the throw pillows in the family room. I did these back in November.  I liked them OK, but I didn’t LOVE them.  I had been wanting to change them for a while, and had even bought the new fabric months ago, but just hadn’t gotten around to changing them.  Until now…

Super cute!  I have plans to repaint this room this summer and I think these cuties will look even better then.  🙂

And finally, I am planning to review an online learning program for K-5.  I’ve signed up and am waiting to get the info and use it with E to keep him in the learning groove during the summer. 
K5 Learning has an online reading and math program for kindergarten to grade 5 students. I’ve been given a 6 week free trial to test and write a review of their program. If you are a blogger, you may want to check out their open invitation to write an online learning review of their program.
Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

