Tuesday

So, the oil well guys are still in my yard. And making a lot of noise.  And driving thru my yard and leaving big ruts.  I am not a happy camper.  Mr. G. got back home today and went out to talk to the man in charge of the men.  Mr. G now has some number he has to call to get approval for them to smooth out the ruts they made in my yard and to pay to repair any damage they may do/have done to the sprinkler system.  Very glad he is dealing with this because I just don’t want to.

Cleaned Evan’s room today.  It was a beat down!  Let me just say that Legos are of the devil!  There are so dang many itty bitty, teeny tiny little pieces.  And they are everywhere!  I cleaned out his dresser too.  I sorted out his school, church and home clothes.  And got rid of a few things that he had out grown.  I also filled up an outdoor trash bag with junk.  I think that my youngest may be training for a spot on Hoarders.  It took me almost two hours, but it is clean and organized, AGAIN, and hopefully it will stay that way for a while. 

I haven’t mentioned this here on the blog yet, but I have quit teaching, at least for this year.  It is a long story but the bullet version is that I wanted to be able to volunteer at the kids’ school and focus on things at home.  I have a long list of things that I want to get done this fall.  A major project is repainting several rooms in the house.  But, I can’t really work on that until it is cool enough to be able to open the windows and the doors.  So, in the meantime, I am cleaning out and re-organizing.  I did the laundry room a couple of weeks ago.  Today was E’s room.  I think Chris’ room may be next.  But part of his room project is going to include giving him a update to make his room more of a teenager room.  I collecting ideas of what I might want to do in there.  My goal is to get it done by his birthday in October.  I will be sure to post pics to share with all of you. 

I don’t know about you, but when I have several projects to be done, I really have a hard time focusing on what to do first.  Mainly, because I want to get everything done at once!  I struggle with taking my time and doing things stages.    And Pinterest actually becomes a hinderance because there is so much to look at and so many ideas. 

Sorry, not one of my better blog entries.  I’m grumpy.  The mess in my yard is getting to me.  😦 
I’ll try to do better for you tomorrow.   Or at least make the hideous-ness funny. 

Blessings friends!
Tracey

Leave a Reply

