Meal plans

Well, for a while there, I was doing a bang up job of planning out the supper menu for the week, getting all necessary ingredients, and posting the menu here.  Then summer, or life, rolled around and I fell off the planning wagon.  But with the return of football season, I have decided to get back on track.  Plus, I have gotten really tired of trying to figure out what to make each day.  Things just go more smoothly if I spend some time planning it all out in advance. 
So, I got a running start and planned out 10, yes 10, meals!  I planned out thru the end of the month. 
And went and got all the necessary groceries yesterday.  Now, Mr. G wants to know if this results in $$$ savings since I will only need to go to the store if we run out of milk, bread or fruit.  We’ll see. 

Here’s my menu.  Sorry, this is actually two days behind since it actually started yesterday. 

Sep 22  Beef stroganoff, peas
Sep 23  Drip beef, papas, espinaca
Sep 24  Crock pot pork chops, mashed potatoes, green beeans
Sep 25  Crock pot mac and cheese, salad
Sep 26  Outback chicken, parmesan roasted potatoes, salad
Sep 27  Tomato soup and grilled cheese
Sep 28  Chicken paremesan meatloaf, baked polenta fries, parmesan zuchinni
Sep 29  Crock pot lemon chicken, orzo, broccoli
Sep 30   Deep dish pizza and salad

No recipe link for:  peas–I used green giant frozen, mashed potatoes–nothing fancy, your usual milk and butter, salad—basic tossed green.  Deep dish pizza—-this is my own recipe. 
I use this pizza crust recipe BUT along with the listed ingredients I add some garlic powder and italian season.  Then I roll it out to about 10 inches in diameter, fold it in half and lay it in a 10″ cake pan.  Spread it out in the cake pan like pie crust, moving the edges up the sides of the pan.  Then I put in whatever pizza “toppings” I want.  The other night I put in mini-pepperoni, crumbled italian sausage and some grated cheese.  I also put in about two cups of this sauce.  Add mozzerella on top and then bake it at 350 for about 30 minutes.  My family has said this is AWESOME!! And chris has already asked to have this for his birthday dinner next month.  If you make it, let me know how it comes out for you. 

Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

