Calling an audible

I published my menu plan yesterday…but then I saw this

Pinned Image
  
Artichoke margharita chicken  and it looked sooooooo good that I HAD to make it.  I just had to.  So the tomato soup and grilled cheese was relegated to another day.  And let me tell you, as good as that picture looks?  Yeah, it tastes just as good, maybe better!

Then today, it has rained 5 inches or more here at our house in the last 24 hours. 


this is the end of  our driveway

yes, that is water almost at the top of the pool…

So, because it was verging on us needing to build an arc, Mr. G decided he wanted tortilla soup.  Which gave me the perfect opportunity to try out this…

Pinned Image

Eva Longoria’s tortilla soup

Again, soooo good.  We did do a couple of things different.  First, we got a whole chicken and boiled it, then Mr. G deboned it.  And we used the resulting broth.   Second, I used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes with green chile.  And Mr. G.  bought corn tortillas, cut them in strips and fried them to top the soup.  Yeah, it was goooooood.  You gotta add the cheese and sour cream, ooo–emm-gee!!!

And now, I think I MUST go and make these

pumpkin cupcakes with salted caramel buttercream

I’ll let you know how they come out…
Blessings,
Tracey

3 thoughts on “Calling an audible

Leave a Reply

