And so it begins

I have so much to tell you and so much to show you but I can’t.  Because, I spent 8 hours priming our family room and an hour “taping off” our family room so that we can paint it tomorrow.  And this is what I have learned….
A) after you have spent 8 hours priming walls your arm and shoulder will feel like they are about to permanently detach from your body.  And because your arm and should hurt so bad you will be OK with their departure.
B) after you have spent 8 hours priming walls you will want to weep over the fact that you STILL have ONE ENTIRE WALL LEFT TO PRIME!!!  you will then decide to let your husband do it by himself in the morning. 
C)  after you have spent 8 hours priming walls you will vow NEVER EVER, EVEN UNDER PENALTY OF DEATH, to paint a room red again, NEVER!!! Did I mention NEVER?!

I promise some pics and update later this weekend.  Right now though I gotta get some advil and tell my right arm goodbye.  🙂

Tracey

Leave a Reply

