Sorry, I was in England

Sorry I haven’t posted in the last few days.  This past week was CAH-RAY-ZEE!  Friday was my last day to work at the consignment sale.  Are you sitting down?  Because I have something to tell you.  I really did not do a lot to gather up things for the sale.  I had some home stuff that I had thrown in my cedar chest earlier in the year and I knew I wanted to go in the sale so I took those at the beginning of the week when the sale began.  Then mid-way they opened it up to bring in more stuff.  So I gathered up a bunch of purses, costume jewelry and some clothes/jackets I don’t wear any more.  Every single thing I took sold!  AND, I made $300 for stuff I wasn’t using and was just taking up room in my house!  How awesome is that?  Totally excited about it.  In fact, I am already starting to refill the cedar chest with stuff that I want to put in the sale in the spring. 
Friday evening, I went to England.  Downton Abbey to visit Lord and Lady Grantham to be exact.  OK, I know I am late to the party.  If you are on Pinterest, Facebook, or read blogs, you have probably already heard people talking about this show and how much they love it.  Well, I have been looking for the DVD for months and I finally got in on Friday.  Now Mr. G had NO interest whatsoever in watching a British show set in 1912.  So, I started episode 1 and figured if I didn’t like it I’d just return.  Well #1 was good and I went on to watch 2 and by then I was hooked.  I watched the first 3 episodes Friday evening.  Then spent the afternoon and evening watching the rest of the season while I sewed.  LOVED IT!!!!!! If you’ve never seen it I don’t want to say too much to give it away but if you have, email me so we can talk about Thomas, and O’Brien, and William, and Carson, and Banks, and Anna, and all the Crowleys.  OK?  OK. 
But, I’m back from England now.  And I still have some sewing to do so I went in search of another series to watch.  I picked up the first season of Mad Men (another series people have raved about but I have never seen).  Anyone else have recommendations for series on DVD that I could watch while working on projects?  I already watched Homeland. Also very good, if you’ve not seen it.  And, personally, I LOVE watching series on DVD, because then there is no commercials, and I don’t have to wait a week to see the next episode.  FABULOUS! 
Send me your suggestions.
Blessings friends,
Tracey

3 thoughts on “Sorry, I was in England

  1. Steve and I got lost in LOST. We were completely consumed by it, and we watched 6 seasons in a couple of months. Seriously, it was crazy. We'd watch 2 episodes a night and sometimes come home for lunch to watch a 'sode. It was almost a relief when it was over! But I miss it too!

  2. So fun that you went to England!!! 🙂 I can't wait to go back myself…I think in January! (Isn't that when the series comes back on?)You're the 2nd person today who mentioned Homeland. I watched Downton and Mad Men and loved both. So, maybe Homeland is next? I watch mine on Netflix–also no commercials!

  3. I loved Downton Abbey. I watched the first one, but haven't seen another season yet. :(Oh and Mad Men" Girl – you will love it. I am sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for the next season.I am watching Revenge now and it is really, really good. I mean REALLY good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

