I’m joining the striking Walmart workers

Have you heard about the Walmart workers that are planning to go on strike this week?  To protest the encroachment of Black Friday into Thanksgiving.  I am going to strike with them!  It is WRONG to have the Black Friday sales start at 8:00 on Thanksgiving night. 
WRONG I say!!!!
When it comes to Thanksgiving, I am a traditional kind of girl.  I like Cool Whip on my pumpkin pie (instead of whipped cream) and I like my Black Friday shopping to start at 4 or 5 a.m. on Friday. 
Starting on Thursday just messes everything up.  People who otherwise wouldn’t be out for the sales are there crowding everything up.  You don’t get anything you were hoping to get.  It is just all wrong!!!
That is why I must stand in solidarity with my Walmart bretheren and not begin one of my favorite shopping events of the year until Friday morning.  And I’ll take my coffee to go….
Blessings friends,
Tracey

2 thoughts on “I’m joining the striking Walmart workers

Leave a Reply

