Oh Christmas Tree,, Oh Christmas Tree

We finished decorating the Christmas tree this morning.  We are still working on the rest of the house.  It seems to take more time every year—even though I try to cut down and streamline decorations every year. 
I have noticed that it seems to take me a long time to find my “style” and get things just “right”   It wasn’t until about two years ago that I think I really had a good sense of what clothes looked good on me, what I really liked, what felt comfortable, etc.  And with our house, which we have lived in for 7 years, it seems like I am only now settling in to it.  This year we moved our Christmas tree into our family room.  Every year prior to this we have had it set up in our living room.  And I thought I liked it there.  But after we painted the family room and re-did the furniture placement it felt like we had so much more room.  And both the Mr. and I had the same idea—-to put the tree up in the family room.  So, we did.  And we both love it there.  With it in the room that we spend the majority of our time, we get to enjoy it all the time. 

On a lighter note….look what we found in one of the packing boxes….

Photo: Santa before the egg nog   And Santa after the egg nog.     Don't drink and drive. This public service message has been brought to you by Michael Garcia

Here is poor little Santa with his head in tact… and then this is what happened when Mr. G picked him up out of the box

Photo: Santa before the egg nog   And Santa after the egg nog.     Don't drink and drive. This public service message has been brought to you by Michael Garcia

Santa has lost his head!  It is a sad day   😦  Don’t worry, a little super glue and he’ll be just fine. 

And this morning….Jack came back to visit!

Photo: He's baaaaack! And doing gymnastics from my kitchen lights

He began his visit with a gymnastics routine from between my kitchen lights.  That crazy elf!

Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

