Menu plan Jan 12-17

I’ve been continuing with my menu planning but I haven’t been posting them here.  I have to say, that if you do not plan your dinner menu each week, I HIGHLY recommend it.  I have kind of done it off and on for a long time but for about the last 6 months or so , I have been doing it pretty faithfully.  Planning my menu makes grocery shopping soooo much easier, and cheaper, and it takes soooo much stress out of the day.  I don’t miss the daily struggle of  “what am I going to make for dinner?  Oh, I forgot to thaw anything out! I guess we’ll just pick something up”  And Pinterest is really a huge help if you are a menu planner.  It has given me a lot of new ideas and recipes.  I don’t feel like I am cooking the same thing over and over.  And I use my crock pot ALOT! Which I love because it is such an easy way to get supper on the table.  I usually have at least one crock pot recipe a week. So, here’s what I am going to be cooking starting this Saturday.

Saturday:  Pizza  heres the dough recipe that I use  (Saturdays I try and make something easy, quick and very kid friendly)

Sunday:  Baked fried chicken   (on Sundays I try and do a Sunday supper type menu)

Monday:  Garlic Pasta  (on Mondays I try to do a meatless meal)

Tuesday:  Beef Stroganoff  (my crock pot recipe for the week.  I mix some sour cream into the gravy of this recipe before serving)

Wednesday:  Cracker Barrel Chicken Strips  this is a family fave.  very easy, very tasty

Thursday:  Baked chicken parmesan   yes, yes we do eat a lot of chicken in this house.  that’s why the boys say we are “chick-a-tarians.”

That’s what we’re eating next week.  Hope you picked up a new recipe or idea. 

Blessings friends!
Tracey

One thought on “Menu plan Jan 12-17

  1. Yummo! Keep posting your weekly meal plan! I will be trying the Cracker Barrell Chicken Strips next week for sure! Also we love Chicken Parmesan and that recipe looks really easy! I notice you guys do pizza alot. I love to make pizza. What do you put on it?

Leave a Reply

