Post #2

First, I have to tell you that the banana cupcakes with peanut butter frosting are UH-MAY-ZING!  Unless you don’t like bananas…..or peanut butter….or peanut butter on your bananas.  But if you fall into one of those categories, you do not live in my house because my boys all gave them 2 thumbs up and 5 stars.  I told you before that I am a fan of chocolate chips in my banana bread, and cream cheese frosting on my banana cake, but I think the peanut butter may beat both of those out.  Next time I make the frosting though, I am going to try cutting the butter to 1/2 a stick and up the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups to up the peanut butter-iness.  I’ll let you know the results when I give that a try. 

THE TOOTH
My last molar on the bottom right has been the bane of my exsistence for several months now.  My dentist is fabulous and worked with me all along, trying to save the tooth.  But, it just wasn’t meant to be.  So, before Christmas I went in one more time and he worked on it a bit more and even filled it with antibiotics (please, do not take my descriptions as authentic dental jargon—I’m explaining as I understood the process) but the darn tooth was determined to be a pain and it was a choice of continuing to try and save it by doing to an endodontist, knowing that it may still have to be extracted or just taking the darn thing out.  Have you ever had a tooth ache?  I truly believe that it is the worst pain ever.  There is just something about that constant ache that is hard to ignore or overcome.  Anyway, since it still wasn’t any better after the antibiotics, it was time to just take it out.  Because it was fractured, it had to be cut in half and then removed in two pieces.  Thankfully, the bone appears healthy, and there was no infection or cyst beneath the tooth.  As a precaution I am on antibiotics, and of course some pain meds.  I am looking forward to no longer having this constant ache every day.  I wanted to tell you all the gross details of my tooth (my friend Alayna would appreciate those) but I never got to see it!  I was the last patient of the day, and by the time they got the chair back up and got me ready to go, everything had already been cleaned up.  I asked E if he thought the tooth fairy would come and see me tonight and leave me some $$$$.  He told me he didn’t think so because my tooth was old and the tooth fairy only keeps baby teeth.  I’m not sure if that is fair—it was a MUCH bigger struggle for this tooth to come out then any ol’ baby tooth! 

Blessings friends!
Tracey

Leave a Reply

