Peanut Butter and Cream Cheese

I told you in the last blog entry that I made another batch of peanut butter frosting but that I added cream cheese and that it is UH-MAY-ZEE-ING!!!! But I gave you no details.  So here they are…
1 pkg softened cream cheese (8 oz)
2 C of powdered sugar
1 C of creamy peanut butter
1 tsp of vanilla

Whip it all up in your mixer.  Now, when I made mine it was too runny (I eyeballed my vanilla instead of measuring it) so I added some more cream cheese to thicken it up.  And it so darn good!  Now I am just waiting for the bananas to turn brown so that I can make the banana cake!  When I want them to ripen they take forever but any other time they seem to turn brown over night!

The boys have been Lego-ing all weekend.  Which is good because I would rather they do that than play video games but it also means that little bitty pieces are scattered all over my carpet. 

My “tooth” or rather the place my tooth used to be is still bothering me.  I’ve been rinsing with salt water for the last two days, hoping to see an improvement soon. 

Did some sewing today.  The big kid needs a costume for school on Wednesday so I worked on that and a couple of other things I have been meaning to get to—pics to come later this week. 

And that’s all I got friends. 
Blessings,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

