Menu plan for March 3

Book fair continues! But I have worked my last shift for this year.  It was crazy busy today!  Which is great for the school but not so great for my back since I spent 2 1/2 hours bent over the little register or hauling books out of boxes to restock the shelves.  🙂  But I am very grateful to our librarian who generously gives each volunteer a voucher for a free book (up to 5.99) for each shift worked.  This works out good for us because my kids love them some books.  Thankfully, since I worked 4 shifts, I essentially got 1/2 off our total, Mr. G will appreciate that. 

On to other matters, I have agreed to sub for the music teacher all next week so I have to figure out a menu that is make ahead or super quick or risk the children becoming cannibals as they wait for supper.  This is what I have planned…..

chicken enchiladas
meatballs combined with the sauce that I made last week and put in the freezer
chicken udon soup
chili no recipe for this one, this is something that I make all the time.  It is super quick and always a family fave

And that is all that I am cooking next week.  I firgure we are going to have some leftovers at least one night. 

Blessings friends!
Tracey

Leave a Reply

