Kids are weird

Does this happen to you? 
You are sitting on the sofa, watching the news, surfing the world wide web, and your child walks by and says “Mom!  Brick, brick, brick, brick, brick!!” 
Ummmm… RANDOM!!!  No, I can’t explain it to you.  I’m sure it is something he saw on tv.  Knowing that doesn’t make it make sense though. 
My kids do that kind of stuff all the time.  Maybe my kids are just weird.  Go ahead…you can tell me.

I STILL don’t have my computer back.  The Geek Squad is really letting me down.  I’m typing this on Mr. G’s mini-laptop (which btw I hate).  That’s why I have not blogged much lately.  The keyboard is too small and it doesn’t seem able to keep up with how fast I type.  And the shift key on the left sticks–which is annoying. 

I’ve told a friend I would TRY a sugar detox with her, starting next Monday.  Have any of you done this?  I really intimidated by it.  Sugar is in everything.  And I really, really like sugar.  But I’m supposed to feel fabulous once I get the monkey off my back.  LOL  More importantly I’m hoping to lose some weight.  So, I’m going to try.  Please don’t judge me if I can’t stay on the no sugar wagon.   Or maybe I should have you judge me as incentive to keep at it.   Did I mention I really like sugar? 

I haven’t forgotten that I owe you pictures of the beautiful closet.  As soon as I get my laptop back from the Geeks I will post them.

Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

