I think I have lost my mind

I agreed to do the 21 day sugar detox.  If you haven’t heard about this, it’s big.  Everybody is doing it right now.  I don’t know what I was thinking we I thought this would be a good idea.  Well, yes, I do.  I was thinking that I would  (a) lose weight (b) have more energy and (c) improve my eating habits.  Today was day one. 
Here’s the basics:  no processed foods–that means nothing that is pre-made, no chips, cookies, breads etc. 
No sugar—obviously but that includes anything that includes corn syrup (which is EVERYTHING), no gum, no mints, etc. 
You can eat any and all meat and seafood, veggies, VERY limited fruit (because of the sugar) 
So today for breakfast I had eggs with tomatoes, bell pepper and cheese.  Since I can’t have sugar I didn’t have coffee.  I’ve had water with lemon and lime all day
Lunch I had a roasted chicken breast and a green salad with a dressing that I made myself to ensure no sugars or corn syrup. 
In between I had two bananas with almond butter.
For supper we are having artichoke chicken (which I’ve posted on here before) and I added some sliced zuchinni to the roasting pan. 
Now let me say this:  I’m not hungry but I am STARVING for some sugar!!! I know that it is 100% cravings because I don’t have any hunger pains.  I’ve felt reasonably satisfied/full all day but I have been “jonesin'” for something sweet since lunch time.  I do have a little bit of a headache right now but that may be do to the lack of caffeine more than anything. 
From just one day of going with out I have a better sense of how much sugar I do consume during the day.  One day down (just about) and 20 to go—I’ll keep you updated.

Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

