My crippled hands!

Saturday morning the Mr. and I headed out to hit some garage sales.  We found a few good things–nothing major but small treasures are cool.  Then when we got home it was still overcast and a little cool out–meaning it wasn’t over 90 degrees—so I went out with the Mr. to weed his garden. 
Apparently the head gardener has not pulled any weeds since he started the garden at the beginning of the spring because after filling six, five gallon buckets we still had a ways to go.  But, Mr. G wanted to started watering/fertilizing his garden so I headed across the yard to weed the flower beds across the back of the house.  Then, since I had momentum going, I headed out to the front yard and weeded the front flower beds too. 
And the next morning….my hands felt like someone had given them a good whack with a bat.  Not to mention the backs of my legs, and my back, and my back end….pulling weeds is not for sissies.  Or 43 year olds either!
So since I could barely roll over in bed, and Mr. G didn’t take his allergy medicine and so woke up at 4 a.m. with a headache that wouldn’t go away, we missed church.  Which was OK because it was actually raining at 6 a.m. when we woke up and that seemed to me to be a sign from the Lord that I should roll over and go back to sleep.  Which I did for about an hour before my stomach woke me up threatening to dissolve my backbone if I didn’t get up and fill it.
After that the highlight of the day was using the new vacuum I had bought the day before and marveling at the amount of cat and dog hair it picked up off our rugs.  Yeah, it’s big times around here!
Today, since I didn’t have enough yard work on Saturday, I decided to mow all three parts of our yard.  It took me about 2 hours and I ended up covered in 2 inches of dirt.  So, I figured that was a good time to get in our daily swim.  Today was “make it” Monday so E decided he wanted to do salt painting.  C is apparently too cool to do salt painting so E was all alone in his creating.  His paintings are still drying so I will post pics once they are dry. 
And that’s it…I’m sure this is a lot of excitement to handle in one blog post.  I’ll only have 24 hours of fun to share tomorrow so it shouldn’t be as overwhelming.  🙂

Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

