No pics—-yet

I did not forget that I said that I would post some pics today of the additions I’ve been making to the garden and back yard.  However, Mr. G didn’t finish hanging up some of my “new” things yet.  I am hoping that he will get them hung up this evening then I could post pics for you later this evening.  We will see….

In other news, I am still working on becoming healthier.  🙂  Since the kids have been out of school there have been positives and negatives.  The negative is that with the kids home every day there seem to be more snacks in the house and that makes it harder for me to keep my eating down and healthy.  But I am working on it.  On the plus side, since I don’t have to take the kids to school every morning, I get up and do my work out first thing and get it done and out of the way.  I am working out 5, sometimes 6 days a week.  No, I still don’t really like.  In fact, this week I’ve noticed that I really have to push myself to get those tennis shoes on each day.  I just don’t want to do it.  Once I am going, and about half way through, I’m fine.  And once I’m done, I’m glad I did it and that I’m finished and can go on with my day. 

We are also in the pool just about every day.  Now, don’t think I’m swimming laps or anything.  But I am getting some more exercise during that time, although I am not counting in toward my required 45 minutes each day.  I figure it is just icing on the cake—mmmmm, cake….
I am very excited to see the changes in my body and on the scale!  Especially, when I get dressed and my clothes are loose.  But, I also recognize that it would be super easy for me to get right back where I was 6 weeks ago.  For me, there is no slacking because once I relax about my diet or my exercise routine.  If I want to see changes, and maintain changes, I have to monitor what I eat and exercise every day. I want to buy a faster metabolism….anyone know where I can get one? 
If you do, let me know…

Blessings friends!
Tracey 

Leave a Reply

