The fair is coming! The fair is coming!!!

Last year after the fair, I decided that this year I would start planning earlier.  Last year, I really didn’t plan much in advance, and so I had some recipes that failed and I had to figure out a Plan B.  After that I had promised myself to get an early start this year. 
Yesterday I got on the fair website and printed out the different categories.  I have A LOT of recipes that I have been pinning on Pinterest for the last year.  But I haven’t tried many of them out yet.  Which means that I need to be baking!

Today I started with a coconut chess pie.  It was super easy to make.  And it had a good taste, I just don’t know if it is “fair worthy.”  Also it doesn’t call for a crust and I don’t know if that would cost me some points. 

But, you might want to try it out.  So here’s the recipe:  Impossibly Easy Coconut Pie

Bake one up and let me know what you think. 

I’ll have a new recipe for you tomorrow. 

Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

