Just letting you know, I’m still here

Sorry, I know that I haven’t written all week.  The Mr and I have been painting the living room, foyer, and two small hallways connected to these areas.  It has been a MASSIVE job!!!  Mr. G was out of town Monday thru Wednesday.  So I had to do all the prep.
On Tuesday, C helped me move all the furniture to the middle of the room, then we took off all the switch and plug plates, took everything off the walls an pulled out the nails, patched the nail holes, swept down walls and baseboards and then washed down the walls and baseboards.  What a job!
Wednesday I painted all the trim.
Thursday Mr. G and I did all the taping off.  And then put on two coats of primer.  We started at 7:30  in the morning.  It was 5:00 in the evening when I got in the shower.  We were sooooo tired!
Today we were in the home stretch.  We put two coats of paint on the walls.  We just finished removing all the tape and paper.  We still need to put the switch plates back on, rehang the stuff, and put all the furniture back. 
This is the project that never ends! 
I’ll post pics later this weekend when we have it all finished. 

Blessings friends!
Tracey

Leave a Reply

