Sourdough Starter

I was looking around on Pinterest today–cuz that’s what I do—and I found this recipe which called for a bread starter.  I really didn’t know anything about starters, except the one for Amish friendship bread that I think everyone has heard of at some point. 
Anyway, I followed some links, checked out some different sites, and I am making a sourdough bread starter today. 
If you are interested in trying one of your own, here are the recipes that I am going to use.  I am going to start with the King Arthur one. 
If you have any info or have tried a starter before, I’d love any tips you might have. 

King Arthur Flour
Red Star Yeast

Blessings friends!
Tracey

Leave a Reply

