I’m depressed

I am not kidding when I tell you this.  I really am feeling blue. 

Why? You ask….

Summer is almost over….and I am sooooo not ready for school to begin. 

I know that some of you are reading this and thinking “WHAT?! Are you out of your mind?!  I can’t WAIT for my kids to go back to school!! You are crazy lady!!!”

Let me explain…..when school starts back up I have to pack lunches again, and face the pick up/drop off line every day, and do homework every night! Not to mention the daily battle each morning to make sure that everyone is dressed and out the door on time.  It also means that I have to start cooking supper again.  Because the kids won’t be home at lunch so I can’t continue my summer method of cooking lunch and having everyone fend for themselves at supper time.  And start paying better attention to bedtimes.  And go back to work!!!  

I just don’t think I can face it.  I’m not ready!!! How can it possibly be August already?!!?  There has to be some kind of mistake.  Please don’t make me pack a lunch!!!!!

Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

