Scorpions! Oh My!!!

 
This is number 4.  I found him on Friday morning in my bathroom.  We get these nasty things every summer.  When we first moved into our house, there was still alot of building going on around us so the first couple of summers we thought that was why we kept finding them.  But, after 8 years, we still have them every year.  And I have had exterminators out every summer, sometimes 2x a summer to spray and dust for them.  They persist.  So this year, we are going old school—-squishing their guts out.  Plus the cats are AWESOME scorpion hunters.  The last three we squished, the cats found them first and that’s how we knew the nasty bugs were there.  Good little scorpion hunters!
 
 
In other news,  
 

 
 
I cleaned up these two junky areas on Friday.  Much nicer!  The laundry room just needed to be tidied up.  Especially the shelves! 
 
The closet is now the home for all my fabric and almost all my craft supplies.  I am still working on getting the rest of my craft stuff in there.  I just didn’t want to work on it anymore!
 
 
This is what the “office” looks like
 
 


Yeah…I know.  That will be next on my list.  Maybe tomorrow.  Lord help me!

Blessings friends,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

