Lots of things that have nothing to do with each other

There have been lots of things going on here but I am not sure how “blog worthy” they are! 🙂

I still haven’t hung anything on the walls in the living room.  It’s a long story that involves a laser level and my ignorance of its use, and the wonder of spray paint.  I am hoping that tomorrow is going to be “THE DAY” that sees the stuff going back up on the walls. 

Today I spent a good portion of the day mixing up cookie dough.  The fair is in a couple of weeks and in an effort to be well prepared, I made all my cookie dough and stuck it in the freezer.  I mixed up oatmeal, peanut butter, chocolate chip, and sugar cookie doughs.  Once the fair gets here, I will post the recipes for you.  I can’t do it before then just in case the competition is reading this and steals my recipes!

The boys go back to school on MONDAY!!! I cannot believe that the summer is over—I swear they just got out of school a few weeks ago.  We have all the school supplies, the new tennis shoes, and some new shirts.  I am praying that they both have wonderful teachers, friends in class, and a successful year. 

I have a new bread recipe.  Made it today and it is tasty!  If you enjoy baking your own bread you should give it a try.  Here’s the link

I’m ready the “Wheat Belly Cookbook”  I’m considering making us wheat free.  I just need to see how difficult it is going to be to get wheat free ingredients.  Have you tried this? 

I have read so many books this summer.  It has made me remember two things (a) how much I love to read and (b) summers when I was a kid and would walk to the library and come home with as many books as I could carry.  Some of my favorites this summer have been:  Inferno by Dan Brown,
Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah.  I know that there are more but I can’t remember any more titles right now!  Right now, I am reading Clockwork Princess which is the prequel to The Mortal Instruments.  My oldest wants to see the movie that comes out in a couple of weeks and strongly recommended the books to me, so I told him I would give it a shot.  I’ll let you know how it is–I’m only a few pages in right now so I can’t give you a critique. 

I’m making a large chalkboard to hang near our garage door.  I hope to get it hung up tomorrow, I’ll post pics when it is finished. 

Blessings friends!
Tracey

Leave a Reply

