working to make my life easier

I’ve mentioned before, once or a million times, about how much I hate packing lunches.  It really doesn’t take much time but for some reason this itty bitty task just BUGS me!
So this is what I did on Sunday afternoon…..

On the left, small containers of peanut butter and 10 bags of apple slices.  Soak your apples in 7Up or Sprite and they won’t turn brown.  
On the right, 10 bags of crudite, aka baby carrots, sliced cucumbers, and snap peas.  Also, 6 bags of goldfish, and 4 bags of pretzels.  
Then I put them in here….
Now, when I have to pack lunches I just have to grab a bag of each, toss them in the lunch boxes with a capri sun and “the main dish.”  
For this week, E asked me to make him corn dog muffins.  Mix up two boxes of Jiffy cornbread mix.  Slice up 6 hot dogs and toss them in your cornbread batter and mix well.  Spoon into a muffin tin that you have sprayed well it cooking spray or lined with cupcake liners.  Bake until golden brown.  This week, I am packing two of these a day in E’s lunch.  (his cafeteria has a microwave that the kids can use)
Next week, I will pack different fruit, different veggies, and different crunchy snack.  And I will make another “main dish.”  I have recipes for peanut butter and jelly muffins, pizza muffins, and a ton of other stuff!  I’ll try to remember to share with you each week when I prep the lunch stuff.  
Blessings friends!
Tracey

Leave a Reply

