How I keep my house clean in between cleanings

I usually give my house a full cleaning either Sunday afternoon or on Monday morning.  Every other day of the week I spend about an hour, sometimes an hour and a half, doing the following…

KITCHEN

I load any dishes into the dishwasher and start it

Scrub out my kitchen sink

Wipe down all the kitchen counters and the dining table

Wipe down the microwave

Sweep the kitchen and dining area

FAMILY ROOM

Pick up any items the family has left behind

Wipe down surfaces with a damp micro cloth

Vacuum

LIVING ROOM

Pick up any items the family has left behind

Wipe down surfaces with micro cloth

Vacuum

BEDROOMS

Make beds

Wipe down surfaces

Vacuum

Pick up as needed 

BATHROOMS

wipe sinks and toilets with chlorox wipes

sweep

LAUNDRY

wash 2 loads a day (clothes, towels, sheets)

sweep laundry room 

It sounds like a lot but it really doesn’t take very long. Like I said, about an hour.  This keeps the house looking and feeling tidy and picked up all week long, in between cleanings.  And it makes cleaning each week faster and easier because I’ve keep up with this tasks all week.  A clean and picked up house makes my outlook positive and makes my brain work better—I just can’t think in a cluttered, messy space.  🙂

Blessings friends,

Tracey

 

 

Leave a Reply

