FALL=TV!!!

I love fall! Cooler weather, comfort food, snuggly clothes, and new TV shows!!!! In case you are not as up to date on your new shows, I felt it was my duty to let you know what I’ve already checked out for you so that you can program your dvr.

Let’s start with some old faves:

Grey’s Anatomy started last night.  I love GA and have stuck with it since it’s first episode.  I think GA is one of those shows that you either love it or could care less.

Bones: came back last week.   So you are already two episodes behind.  Bones is actually a show that I found a couple of years after it was already one.  If you have never seen it I recommend renting the first season and checking it out.  Love it!

Revenge:  this is another one that I started watching after it had already been on for a while (I love On Demand!).  This is very night time soapy.  Lots of back stabbing, intrigue, etc.  If you like that kind of thing then you will love this show.

Scandal:  Another night time soap full of LOTS of intrigue!! The Mr. and I love this one.  I think this is the 3rd season. It doesn’t start back up until next week so you still have time to rent season 1 and 2.

Criminal Minds:  I love CM and have watched it for a long, long time.  It started this week but I did not like the season premiere at all.  It was too gross.  I like suspense and mystery not gross and yucky.  Next week is part two of this week’s and I am not going to bother watching it since the first one was so gross.

Law and Order SVU:  another one that I have watched forever.  Olivia has had a terrible beginning this season so I will have to check it through the season to see how she recovers.

 

Speaking of great shows that you can rent:

Warehouse 13:  We found this one two seasons after it started and have actually watched all four seasons on dvd.  Our whole family loves this show.  Every once in a while there may be a scene or conversation that makes me cringe a bit for the kids to see but by and large it is family friendly, the characters are great, and the kids like it as much as the Mr. and I do.

Homeland:  This one is absolutely NOT family friendly.  Then topic, scenes, language (LOTS of the f- word, which I HATE) that is not good for kids.  We watched the first season on dvd last year based on a friend’s recommendation.  We just watched season 2 this past weekend.  It is a good show but it is intense.

New shows!

Marvel Avengers:  all three of the guys I live with are PUMPED about this one.  The first episode was this week.  I’m still on the fence.  It didn’t grab me the first episode so we’ll see if it grows on me.

Hostages:  This started this week too.  I’m also unsure about this one.  It is only supposed to last a short time, 15 weeks I think.  I will watch the next episode and see if it grows on me.

Sleepy Hollow:  Another one that I am reserving judgement on.  It is very dark.  I’m not sure if I’m going to keep watching this one or not.  Right now, I’m leaning toward dumping this one from the dvr.

Blacklist:  Now this one I like alot!!! The Mr. didn’t seem to like it as much as I did but I really enjoyed it.  This one has spies, intrigue, secrets, etc.  Definitely keeping this one on the dvr.

Michael J Fox show:  I haven’t watched it yet but I will have to check it out.  I’ve heard really good things.

Betrayal:  hasn’t premiered yet but it is on my dvr so that I can check it out.

Ironside:  hasn’t premiered yet but also in the dvr.

And finally, it doesn’t premiere until January, but if you haven’t watched Downton Abbey yet you must rent it.  Three seasons are on dvd and you have lots of time to catch up before season 4 premieres.  My husband, my sister and my sister in law all KNEW that they wouldn’t like it but they watched the first two episodes and they were all HOOKED!!!!! I am telling you that it is such a a good show—FABULOUS!!!

So there you good, there are my recommendations.  If you’ve seen something great that I left off the list let me know.   (Of course I’ll have to put it on the dvr because I never get to watch anything at the actual time it comes on. )

Blessings friends,

Tracey

 

Leave a Reply

