They didn’t love them

I had seen multiple pins on Pinterest to make your own breakfast sandwiches.  You know, english muffin with some eggs and cheese, wrapped up and then warmed in the microwave each morning.  When I was at Sam’s the other day, I picked up a package of english muffins and thought I would make some these for the boys.  See, my kids are breakfast people.  No cereal for these guys.  They want eggs, bacon, oatmeal, pancakes, etc.  And that is great—on the weekends.  On week days, not a lot of time to make and consume their preferred breakfast items.  So, I typically try and have some stuff already made that they can just warm up.  I’ve made ahead bacon, oatmeal, cream of wheat, pancakes, muffins, etc.  I assumed the breakfast sandwiches would be a big success.  Ummm, not so much.

Image

 

 

Most pins I saw made the eggs in muffin pans. But I had these “muffin top” pans and thought they would be better.  I made a pan of eggs and bacon and a pan of eggs with tomatoes and spinach.  

 

Image

 

Added a slice of cheddar

 

 

Image

 

Add the egg and the other half of the muffin

 

 

Image

 

wrap it up, label them and off to the fridge they go.  

E took one bite of one on Monday morning and he said that (a) he didn’t like those seeds on the english muffin and (b) he really “prefers provolone cheese” and would I just make the eggs from now on and he would use the egg to make his own sandwich.  

C said they were OK but not great.  I guess they weren’t awful, there’s only one left so someone’s eaten them, or thrown them away.  

I guess I’ll make a pot of oatmeal for tomorrow.  

Blessings friends,

Tracey

Leave a Reply

